Faculty

jakob

Jakob Eriksson, PhD
Associate Professor, Operating Systems and Concurrency

1309 SEO | jakob@uic.edu | (312)996-0481

Research Interests: Participatory sensing, Wireless and sensor networks, Computational transportation science, Operating system and language support for concurrent programs

Visit Profile

chris

Chris Kanich, PhD
Assistant Professor

1308SEO | ckanich@uic.edu | 312-355-0950

Research Interests: Economics of cybercrime, Internet measurement, Human factors in security

Visit Profile

jason

Jason Polakis, PhD
Assistant Professor, Security and Privacy

1120SEO | polakis@uic.edu| 312-413-2442

Research Interests: Security and Privacy

Visit Profile

brent stephens

Brent Stephens, PhD
Assistant Professor

1330 SEO | brents@uic.edu 

Research Interests: Data Centers, Networking, Operating Systems

Visit Profile

Balajee Vamanan

Balajee Vamanan, PhD
Assistant Professor, Computer Networks and Computer Architecture

1310 SEO | bvamanan@uic.edu | 312-413-2424

Research Interests: Datacenter Networking, Network and Architecture support for low-latency applications, Network Hardware

Visit Profile

xingbo wu

Xingbo Wu, PhD
Assistant Professor

1338 SEO | wuxb@uic.edu 

Research Interests: High-Performance and Scalable Big-Data Storage and Caching, Operating Systems, Virtualization

Visit Profile

PhD Students

Hamidreza Almasi

Hamidreza Almasi 

halmas3@uic.edu

Visit Profile

sara

Sara Amini

samini3@uic.edu

Research Interests: Machine Learning, Data Science, Security and Privacy

Visit Profile

Ben Baenen

Ben Baenen

bbaene2@uic.edu

Research Interests: Operating Systems, Parallel Computing, Distributed Systems

Visit Profile

Nilanjana Basu

Nilanjana Basu

nbasu4@uic.edu

Research Interests: Parallel computing, compiler optimization, operating systems

Visit Profile

Yanzi

Yanzi Jin

yjin25@uic.edu

Research Interests: Machine Learning, Computer Vision (specifically video analysis)

Visit Profile

Taha Khan

Taha Khan

mkhan228@uic.edu

Research Interests: Computer Networking, Security

Visit Profile

John Kristoff

John Kristoff

jkrist3@uic.edu

Research Interests: Internet Infrastructure, Internet Measurement, Internetwork Security

Visit Profile

Mojtaba Malekpourshahraki

Taha Khan

mmalek3@uic.edu

Research Interests: Data Center Networking, Virtualization, Cloud Computing, Wireless Networks

Visit Profile

Hamed Rezaei

Hamed Rezaei

hrezae2@uic.edu

Research Interests: Datacenter Networks, Traffic Engineering, Low Latency Applications

Visit Profile

Sepideh Roghanchi

Sepideh Roghanchi

srogha2@uic.edu

Research Interests: Operating Systems, Simultaneous Multi-threading, Synchronization, Distributed Systems

Visit Profile

AmirHossein Seyri

AmirHossein Seyri

aseyri2@uic.edu

Research Interests: Data Center Networking, Cloud Computing, Software Defined Networks

Visit Profile

Masters Students

shawn

Shawn Kim

skim258@uic.edu

Research Interests: Computer Security, Cyber Security

Visit Profile

user icon

Arijit Chakraborty

achakr24@uic.edu

Visit Profile

Muhammad Chaudhry

Muhammad Chaudhry

mchaud30@uic.edu

Visit Profile

Shibin Mathew

Shibin Mathew

smathe36@uic.edu

Research Interests: Networking

Visit Profile